Term Dates


FLOWERY FIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL HOLIDAY LIST FOR 2018/19

 

 

School closed Monday July 1st 2019 -INSET DAY

School re-opens Monday 10th June 2019 School closes Friday 26th July at 1.30pm
Summer break – Monday 29th July – return to school 2019/20 

End of Key Stage 1 (Yr2) Assessments take place throughout May and June 2018.

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2019-2020

TERM/HOLIDAY FIRST DAY LAST DAY
Autumn Term Monday 2nd September 2019 Thursday 24th October 2019
INSET Day - school closed Friday 25th October 2019  
Autumn Half Term Holidays Monday 28th October 2019 Friday 1st November 2019
Autumn Term Monday 4th November 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
Christmas Holidays Monday 23rd December 2019 Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring  Term Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
Spring Half Term Holidays Monday 17th February 2020 Friday 21st February 2020
Spring Term Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter Holidays Monday 6th April 2020 Friday 18th April 2020
Summer Term Monday 20th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
Summer Half Term Holidays Monday 25th May 2020 Friday 5th June 2020
Summer Term Monday 8th June 2020 Thursday 23rd July 2020
INSET day -school closed Monday 29th June 2020  
Primary and Secondary School Pupil Closure(Inset) Days 2019 -2020

In addition to school holidays each Governing Board may determine up to 3 additional pupil closure dates. These are:-

Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 29th June 2020

one further date to be announced

Bank Holidays 2019-2020
Monday  25th December 2019 During Christmas Holiday
Tuesday 26th December 2019 During Christmas Holiday
Monday  1st January 2019 During Christmas Holiday
Friday  10th April 2020 During Easter Holidays
Monday  13th April 2020 During Easter Holidays
Friday  8th May 2020 School Closed
Monday  25th May 2020 During Summer Half Term Holiday